Arrgh!
It seems your screen size is small.
Hold your device in Potrait Mode to Continue

Testimonials

Reviews from

October 28, 2016 Mary S. in Valencia, CA Review : Remodel a Bathroom Oury is very personable and professional, a pleasure to work with. He is so helpful through each step of the process. His employees were wonderful as well. This was the first time I remodeled a bathroom and I couldn't be more pleased. LOVE my new bathroom. Definitely recommend Universal.

October 12, 2016 George B. in Granada Hills, CA Review : Remodel a Bathroom Orri is the best contractor I have ever dealt with. I have some horror stories. Not with this contractor. Timely, clean, careful nice result , good value for his fee. If you are doing a kitchen or bathroom do yourself a favor and use this company. I could not be more please.

September 21, 2016 Lorraine M. Review : Install or Repair a Roof They did a wonderful job. Communication was great. Their crew was on time and great to work with. Very patient and was able to work with me on my ideas. They had a lot of knowledge and very professional. I am happy to recommend them. They always cleaned up after themselves, No mess! I had some other projects and he worked with me on organizing my needs from my wants, when it came to the work that had get done, they helped me prioritize the work.

September 21, 2016 Cathy S. Review : Install or Repair a Roof They did a great job. They were on time and very professional. Overall just great to work with.

August 12, 2016 Iran H. in Northridge, CA Review : Install or Replace Traditional Tile Roofing Very quick and professional work

August 11, 2016 Albert E. in Valley Village, CA Review : Install or Repair a Roof I needed to do a major remodeling job on my house - to be frank I have been VERY timid to trust anyone with such a big job. I was recommended by a friend to Universal and after meeting with Ori and seeing his previous work - I took the leap of faith. I have a 4,000 sq/ft house in Valley Village that needed a full kitchen makeover, two upstairs complete bathroom remodeling, changed carpet to wood floors throughout the upstairs and the whole house painted - we also needed some minor work done in the laundry room and some electrical work - nothing major. My wife, bless her soul, has VERY exacting taste and to say is a perfectionist is an understatement. To make a long story short I am a tough critic, but Univeral deserves every bit of the 5 star rating given here. From start to finish, all work was done one time (very important before kids get back to school) and every aspect of the job was done as agreed to and specified. It came out amazing and I got to see every aspect of what was done - top notch workmanship. Ori was extremely patient with us (we had some indecisions about tile and colors etc) and he walked through every step of what was going to happen, when and how - and above all was patient with us and our never ending questions. We had some lower bids and many much higher bids, but now that we are done with it all - we are very happy with everything. I highly recommend Univeral and Ori to ANYONE that wants the anxiety of doing a major job like mine. Thanks you Ori!

July 23, 2016 Stanley D. in Northridge, CA Review : Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch I hired UHD to install a solid overhang above my patio concrete slab. I was thinking of building with wood, but Ourey suggested a different material that was insulated, light , low maintenance and attractive. He had an excellent work crew and they installed 36 feet of patio cover in 2 days. Geat work, Great timing. They know what they're doing and they do it well. I would recomment UHD without reservation.

June 29, 2016 homeowner in Saugus, CA Review : Remodel a Bathroom On time, hard working, clean up after each day and accommodating

June 16, 2016 Gary O. in Santa Clarita, CA Review : Remodel a Bathroom Ori was on top of the project from the beginning. He kept us advised throughout. All the work was done very well and his crew was always careful in our home. Based on the excellent work we have decided to use Universal for our kitchen counter replacement.

September 21, 2016 Paulette Y. in Santa Clarita, CA Review : Remodel a Bathroom We hired Universal Home design to remodel our Master bathroom, guest bathroom and kitchen countertops. Ourie's team was very professional, courteous, and the price was very reasonable. Ourie helped us pick out the tile and materials and made sure we stayed on budget. The Master bathroom was remodeled with new sinks, vanities, bathtub, shower, and tile. Ourie was very prompt in communicating with us and quickly solved any problems that came up. They were very good about cleaning up and we would definitely recommend them for all your remodeling projects.

April 14, 2016 Jeff A. in Northridge, CA Review : Remodel a Kitchen I think the best thing in a good contractor is communication, and Oury did a fantastic job at keeping me informed, answering any questions, and was always available. We had a major water leak inside a wall between the kitchen and bathroom in my mom's guesthouse. Oury and his team did a great job at designing new cabinets to match the existing ones that were not damaged, installed new countertops, and sink, plus did a complete bathroom remodel. They work fast too! In and out within just over a couple of weeks. This was not a small job, and they managed to work quickly yet still maintain excellent quality. I will be using Universal Home Design again on future projects for sure!

April 07, 2016 Henry Y. in Valencia, CA Review : Remodel a Kitchen Ouriel & his crew are courteous, considerate & professional. They remodeled the kitchen & installed beautiful hardwood floors. Ouriel constantly updated us on phases of the remodel & adjustments that needed to be made. Unlike some contractors we have worked with in the past, Ouriel is available via text message, email & phone & promptly answers questions & concerns. He takes great pride in his work. He follows up & coordinates well with his tradesmen. He has been a pleasure to work with & I highly recommend his work.

March 23, 2016 William A. in Los Angeles, CA Review : Renovate or Repair a Home I think the best thing in a good contractor is communication, and Oury did a fantastic job at keeping me informed, answering any questions, and was always available. We had a major water leak inside a wall between the kitchen and bathroom in my mom's guesthouse. Oury and his team did a great job at designing new cabinets to match the existing ones that were not damaged, installed new countertops, and sink, plus did a complete bathroom remodel. They work fast too! In and out within just over a couple of weeks. This was not a small job, and they managed to work quickly yet still maintain excellent quality. I will be using Universal Home Design again on future projects for sure!

March 07, 2016 Ariela A. Review : Remodel a Kitchen I have had work done in the past with other companies, and have not been satisfied with some things. I hired Universal Home Design & it was excellent, very well performance and on time. Whatever they promise they deliver.

December 04, 2015 Carmen C. Review : Build an Addition Ouriel is a pleasure to work with. He listens to the home owner's needs and wants, and he provides the home owner great service while working within their budget.

December 04, 2015 Ronnie N. Review : Remodel a Kitchen They did kitchen -cam out beautiful. My wife loved it - everything came out perfect!

Read more at Home Advisor

Reviews from

August 10, 2016 Review : Bathroom Service We used Universal Home Design to remodel a large master ensuite, install new wooden floors for a guest bedroom, inspect and replace water pipes that were leaking from the third floor to the basement, and replace walls that had water damage.

Ory, at Universal Home Design, is a professional and extraordinary contractor. He was referred to me by a good friend. From the first call to the completion of the project, we felt confident and trusting of Ory and his crew.

At first, I reached out to inquire about fixing water damage from an ongoing leak from the third floor down to the basement. Ory said he could come by that same day, then gave me a time and showed up within minutes of the appointment.

He was very friendly and patient as he sat down and took his time to get to know me, my in-laws (it was their house) and, my husband, answering all the questions we had and making sure everyone was on the same page.

As he began to investigate the root of the problem, he walked us around the area, explaining his findings and the ways to fix it.

The original plan was to replace the shower, but as our family felt more confident with Ory, we decided to remodel the entire bathroom.

This was exciting yet nerve-wracking for my retired in-laws but Ory went beyond his call of duty and treated them like friends, walking us through the entire process. He made things easy, bringing samples for us to choose from and giving clear, direct instructions on the items we needed to order. When we went to the tile store, he came along and gently guided us. He never pushed a product or style and was very good at listening, and communicating his ideas, suggestions, advice and concerns.

The crew, at Universal Home Design, were on time every day on the job. They were courteous and hard working and always cleaned up after themselves. Ory always introduced every crewmember so we knew their names and who was coming through the house.

Throughout the remodel, he kept me on track with the fixtures and timeline I needed to order them. He was thorough, always making sure I have the info and specs I needed for the research to make my selection.

When things were installed, Ory would check in to see if we were happy and he always prefaced with, "if you're not happy, I have no problem taking it out and doing it again." He would never make you feel guilty or bad about anything. Actually, when our bathtub was installed, we realized it was too small so he took it out, ordered and paid for a new one and took the loss on the return.

When I went out of town, leaving my retired parents with Ory in the middle of the project, he texted and called periodically to give me updates and sent pictures of the progress. My parents had no issues or concerns throughout the entire process. I think Ory probably sets the record for the most responsive and communicative contractor in the world - for real!

I can not say enough great things about Ory. The bathroom looks amazing and my parents are really enjoying it. The quality and workmanship are superb and we are very pleased, especially my parents who get to enjoy it.

I highly recommend Ory and his team but with reservation because I'd rather keep Universal Home Design all to ourselves!

October 07, 2016 Review : General Service A full kitchen makeover, two upstairs complete bathroom remodeling, changed carpet to wood floors throughout the upstairs and the whole house painted - we also needed some minor work done in the laundry room and some electrical work - nothing major.?

I needed to do a major remodeling job on my house - to be frank I have been VERY timid to trust anyone with such a big job.? I was recommended by a friend to Universal and after meeting with Ori and seeing his previous work - I took the leap of faith.? I have a 4,000 sq/ft house in Valley Village that needed a full kitchen makeover, two upstairs complete bathroom remodeling, changed carpet to wood floors throughout the upstairs and the whole house painted - we also needed some minor work done in the laundry room and some electrical work - nothing major.? My wife, bless her soul, has VERY exacting taste and to say is a perfectionist is an understatement. To make a long story short I am a tough critic, but Universal deserves every bit of the 5 star rating given here.? From start to finish, all work was done one time (very important before kids get back to school) and every aspect of the job was done as agreed to and specified.? It came out amazing and I got to see every aspect of what was done - top notch workmanship. Ori was extremely patient with us (we had some indecisions about tile and colors etc) and he walked through every step of what was going to happen, when and how - and above all was patient with us and our never ending questions. We had some lower bids and many much higher bids, but now that we are done with it all - we are very happy with everything. I highly recommend Universal and Ori to ANYONE that wants the anxiety of doing a major job like mine. Thanks you Ori!

Read more at Angie's List